Conceptualization: UVSQ, SU, CNRS, LATMOS, Carta-Rouxel, F6KRK, AMSAT-Francophone, ISIS, ACRI-ST, NCU, NTU, LASP, and CIC1429
Science (climate studies and solar physics): LATMOS
Hardware and engineering: LATMOS, Carta-Rouxel, ISIS, NCU, and ACRI-ST
Methodology: LATMOS
Software: LATMOS
Formal analysis: LATMOS
Resources: UVSQ, SU, CNRS, LATMOS, Carta-Rouxel, F6KRK, AMSAT-Francophone, ISIS, ACRI-ST, NCU, NTU, LASP, and CIC1429
Writing-original draft preparation: LATMOS, Carta-Rouxel, F6KRK, AMSAT-Francophone, ISIS, ACRI-ST, NCU, NTU, and LASP
Writing-review and editing: LATMOS, Carta-Rouxel, F6KRK, AMSAT-Francophone, and ISIS
Project administration: LATMOS
Funding acquisition: UVSQ, CNRS, Carta-Rouxel and ACRI-ST.


Mustapha Meftah 1, Luc Damé 1, Philippe Keckhut 1, Slimane Bekki 1, Alain Sarkissian 1, Alain Hauchecorne 1, Emmanuel Bertran 1, Jean-Paul Carta 2, Sadok Abbaki 1, Christophe Dufour 1, Pierre Gilbert 1, Laurent Lapauw 1, André-Jean Vieau 1, Xavier Arrateig 1, Nicolas Muscat 1, Adrien Finance 1, Tong Li 2-10, Gilbert Pradel 2-10, Michel Mahé 3, Christophe Mercier 4, Agne Paskeviciute 5, Kevin Segura 5,
Alicia Berciano Alba 5, Ahmed Aboulila 6, Loren Chang 7, Amal Chandran 8-9, Pierre-Richard Dahoo 1, Jean-luc Engler 1-* and Alain Bui 11

1 Université de Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, Université Paris-Saclay, Sorbonne Université, CNRS, LATMOS, 11 Boulevard d’Alembert, 78280 Guyancourt, France
2 Carta-Rouxel, Campus de l’Innovation des Yvelines, 17 rue Albert Thomas, 78130 Les Mureaux, France
3 Radio-club de Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines F6KRK, 1 bis av. des Frênes, 78180 Montigny le Bretonneux, France
4 France AMSAT-Francophone, 14 bis rue des Gourlis, 92500 Rueil Malmaison, France
5 ISIS - Innovative Solutions In Space B.V., Motorenweg 23, Delft, The Netherlands
6 ACRI-ST, 260 Pin Montard, Sophia Antipolis, 06410 Biot, France
7 Institute of Space Science and Engineering, Center for Astronautical Physics and Engineering, National Central University (NCU), Taoyuan City, Taiwan
8 Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics (LASP), University of Colorado, 1234 Innovation Dr., Boulder, CO 80303, USA
9 Nanyang Technological University (NTU), 50 Nanyang Avenue, Singapore
10 CIC1429 INSERM AP-HP, Hôpitaux Universitaires Paris Ile de France Ouest, site R. Poincaré, 104 Boulevard Raymond Poincaré, 92380, Garches, France
11 Université de Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines (UVSQ), 55 avenue de Paris, 78035 Versailles, France Version December 7, 2019 submitted to Journal Not Specified
* Correspondence: Jean-luc Engler


This research was mainly funded by UVSQ (Université de Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, France), Agence Nationale de La Recherche (ANR, France) and Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS, France).


The UVSQ-SAT team acknowledges support from the Université de Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines (UVSQ, france), the Sorbonne Université (SU, France), the Université Paris-Saclay (France), the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS, France), the Centre National d'études Spatiales (CNES, France), the Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics (LASP, USA), the National Central University (NCU, Taiwan), the Nanyang Technological University (NTU, Singapore), and French Small and Middle Enterprises (Carta-Rouxel, ACRI-ST).
The UVSQ-SAT team gratefully acknowledges Professor David Orlikowski (Director of the Centre d'investigation clinique et d'innovation technologique l'Observatoire(CIC 1429, France)) and Frederic Barbot (Coordinator of the CIC 1429) for their support in the development of the TW sensor.The authors thankfully acknowledge l'Observatoire de Paris (France) and Exploration Spatiale des Environnements Planetaires (ESEP, France) for their support.

Other supporting Institutes